Betting News

Bwin named Operator of the Year 2010 at the EGR Awards!

Bwin, the largest online gaming operator on the mainland of the European Union, was announced the Best European Sports Betting Operator of the Year at the eGaming Review Awards in November 24, 2010.

The ceremony has been held annually since 2005, and this award was dubbed “Oscar” in the betting industry. The award is presented to the European operators which gained over more customers in the highly competitive European market for sports betting. Moreover, Bwin CEO Manfred Bodner received the “Outstanding Contribution” award, the most prestigious award for the best managers in the industry of online gambling.
“I feel very honoured to accept this distinguished award. It fills us and the entire Bwin staff with pride to receive this recognition for our pioneering efforts. These distinctions demonstrate that Bwin sets the standard in the sector and will continue to do so,” said Bodner.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
Bonuses and Promotions

Free Bets and Bonuses

Get some great betting offers and bookmaker bonuses like free bets and more.

Online Bookmakers

Online Bookmakers

Check out some comprehensive reviews of some selected online bookmakers.